Fuel Flow Jabiru Engine

Post here anything about a more technical nature not directly related to a product - installation questions or solutions, anything you think may help others as well. Floobidust - a term sometimes used by us nerds to categorize anything that does not fit into a category. Sort of a wild card.
Forum rules
Please keep your posts friendly and on topic. No politics or discussions of a controversial nature not related to our favorite subject of flying and avionics. Offending posts may be removed or moderated.
Steevo

Fuel Flow Jabiru Engine

Post by Steevo »

Hi All,

I thought I would post this here as reference for anyone that is interested.

I have been working with MGL kit since about 2013 and have used and installed a fair few systems for myself, friends in our group and some other people that asked for help. The people I deal with mostly have Jabirus or Jabiru engine aircrafts. For the most part the installs work great and there have been very few problems. Most were people that didn't really know how to use the units.

One of the things I always struggled with on a Jabiru engine (and there were a fair few posts from other people on the old forum) was getting fuel flow to read anywhere near accurate on a Jabiru. I am sure some people got a good, reliable figure but I have never managed it. Until now!